Various – Mid Atlantic Story Vol. 3

Funk, Soul, Deep Funk, Deep Soul, Soul Funk…

Funky admins : funkiness, Wonder B, silverfox

Avatar du membre

Various – Mid Atlantic Story Vol. 3

Message par bluesy »

Various – Mid Atlantic Story Vol. 3 (Numero Group NBR-011, 2023)



1. Dream Team - There He Is 2:46
2. Chapells - Me 3:31
3. Jack & the Mods - One Is Enough For One 2:30
4. Skip Mahoaney And The Casuals - I Need Your Love 7:02
5. Mixed Breed - Gotta Go Home 3:17
6. Al Glover And Gloria - Till The End Of Time 3:14
7. Father's Children - I Really Really Love You 4:35
8. The Positive Sounds - I Almost Blew My Mind 3:38
9. Summits - Let's Do It Over 3:28
10. Jato Von Del - Just A Few Steps Up The Isle 3:59
11. The Edge Of Daybreak - Our Love 5:15


NUMERO GROUP a écrit :
For the lowriders, the souleros, and for any armchair drag racer who still has a record player within reach, Mid-Atlantic Story pays tribute to the aftermarket sounds of soul music, inspired by the record industry’s metric trunkload of cruising compilations, legitimate and otherwise, that soundtracked an entire subculture. This getaway ride mixtape strips aesthetics from the timeless East Side Story series, and poaches music from the greater Chesapeake Bay region. Roll with a jacked-up masterpiece.

Paraît le 7 avril 2023


Various - Mid Atlantic Story Vol. 3

"Music Makes You Move" : Funkhouse Express (1974) so... "HIT THAT ONE!" : JB
"They Call Us Wild But We Got Soul" : Wild Magnolias (1975)
  • Sujets similaires
    Dernier message

Funk-o-logues actuellement en ligne

Utilisateurs parcourant ce forum : Aucun Funk-o-logue et 3 extraterrestres